Chris Klewe: When They Come For You

Chris Klewe writing for the Huffington Post: When They Come For You

I speak for freedom, even though it is a freedom I currently have. I speak for equality, even though I am currently equal. I speak for justice, even though it is a justice I currently do not need. I speak for gay rights and the rights of every person, no matter their religion, ethnicity, gender, sexual predisposition, or social or economic status, to live free of the chains of oppression and hate, the barbs of ignorance and small minded fear, because that is the life I want to live – a life where I can make my own choices. A life where I can be who I am, not what someone else decides I should be.

Seriously bummed this guy won’t be kicking for my Minnesota Vikings next year.

